About 2 km from Szentlélek, on the banks of the Peselnek stream lies Kézdikővár. The village , supposedly established by nomad folk has had the name of Peselnek until the end of the 19th century.
Because the girls of the Pótsa family disliked the ridiculous name, in 1905 it was renamed Kővár after its stone-hedges. Originally the village was situated a little farther South, near the Céklás stream, that locations is called Faluhely today. The oldest church of Háromszék can be found here, archeological excavations have shown that the building was erected around the 12th century.
The former location of the settlement has been marked by a crucifix set there by the locals. The first written document pointing to the village’s existence originates from 1332. The settlement belonged to the torjai Apor- realms till the 19th century, for not until 1876 was the Upper-fehér comitatus attached to Háromszék. The roman-catholic village, with a headcount of more than 900 inhabitants has its own hillside church surrounded by a stone wall. The fortified church had been built in 1825 in honor of Saint Lőrincz. In memory of the martyr a statue had been erected in 2009. The stone figure is the work of sculpter Winkler Imre, the pedestal it stands on was made by Bartalis Béla from Kézdiszentlélek. For a long time a denominational school had functioned in the village, today youngsters attend elementary school here. Most of Kővár’s architectural remembrances are in connection with the name Pótsa, as their mansion had been built around the same time the local church was. Little can be seen of the original structure of the family mansion today, mainly at the back of the building.
The stone-hedge surrounding it makes the village unique, as several houses and barnyard buildings were surrounded with high stone walls, creating the illusion of small castles. Here and there beautiful sekler-posts were placed.